Posted in Pets on the Net!

Vinny the Lazy Pug!

Meet Vincent!  Vinny is described as a “lazy” little puggly-wuggly fur friend who teaches you how to love and be loved.  He’s a remarkable little fella who knows how to steal hearts and take naps!

  • Name:  Vincent Paterno Keiser
  • How I Got My Name:  I am named after the greatest college football coach, Joe Paterno, PSU Football!
  • Breed: Pug
  • Nickname: Vinny, Vinny Bumper, Bumps, Chubbs, Baby boy
  • Age:  4 years young!
  • Birthdate:  November 21, 2014
  • Adoption Story:  My sister (Phoebe) and I thought we had our forever home all figured out.  Unfortunately, plans had changed, and we quickly became foster kids.  We kept our hopes high that we would be able to stay together; however, we knew that it might not be possible because we can be very hyper together.  Luckily, we found a forever home with two other Pugs (Abby and Lucy and later on, Clarice) when an animal-loving family took both of us home!
  • Best Tricks:  One thing I have mastered and a skill that can never be taken away from me is my ability to make food disappear!
  • Collar Color I Sport Best:  I have always preferred the “birthday suit,” “nudity” kind of look, but when my human sister (Hannah) makes me exercise, I settle for wearing my blue harness!

    26424553656323
    Every man with a hammer needs a doggy supervisor! 
  • My Fur Family:  My fur sisters are Phoebe, Lucy, and Clarice who are also all pugs like me!  I also have three cat siblings, Nelly, Mo, and Kobe!
  • Favorite Fur Friends:  I like my sister, Phoebe, the best, but sometimes me and Lucy play together!
  • Favorite Activities:  My all time favorite things to do include sleeping all the time and taking trips to the beach with my human family (If it ain’t a dog-friendly beach house, it ain’t for us!)!
  • Favorite Toy:  I love squeaky and conveniently play with him before bed time.
  • Favorite Treats/Food: My daddy always gives me puppy food, but sometimes mommy spoils me and shares cheeseballs and powdered donuts with me.  They are my favorite!

 

  • Life Lesson Learned From Vinny: “Accept yourself.  As you can see by Vinny’s photos, he does not care about his figure.  He is not too interested in exercising and accepts himself as he is.  We all love him for that!  He doesn’t compare himself to his sisters who are a lot smaller than he is.  I think we can learn a lot from him by not wasting so much time changing or hating ourselves.”

    26424553465561
    “Somebody tell Jeep I’m ready to be their Brand Ambassador!”

 

 

 

 

Author:

Welcome! In a world where time is a valuable, precious component of life, I am ever so grateful for the personal time you are taking to read about me and how I began Sit, Stay, Blog! In 2018, I graduated with a Master's Degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling, and in 2016 I received a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Psychology, with a minor in Sociology. While attending my undergraduate institution, I involved myself in a plethora of unique activities which undoubtedly provided me with memorable experiences and a motivation to document and share these experiences with others. One of my most monumental experiences to date has involved being the first student to ever raise and train a service dog, Pinella, at my undergraduate institution. With that experience came both challenges and inspiring moments that I hope to share with you along this magnificent journey of Sit, Stay, & Blog. My primary goal is to connect with my readers on a personal level and create content that is meaningful and relevant to everyone’s interests. I am forever grateful for your support of Sit, Stay, & Blog, and it is my genuine hope that you visit my blog page and enjoy the content provided throughout! -T.

Leave a comment